Daniel Slaman Guitars Concert

vr 20 september - 20.00

The Music of Ellington and Strayhorn for jazz chamber ensemble


By the Axel Hagen-Olaf Tarenskeen Quartet featuring Sanna van Vliet & the Alberti String Quartet


An evening with the music of Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn, arranged by Axel Hagen for a 9 musicians ensemble including 2 guitars and the Alberti String Quartet.

The term ‘chamber jazz’ describes a group of people, utilizing ‘modern’ and ‘classical’ instruments as well as the human voice, playing within a small ensemble of soulful, knowledgeable musicians in a primarily acoustic setting.


Does that make you curious? Join us on this special occasion on

Friday 20th September 2019, Koorenhuis, Prinsegracht 27, Den Haag, The Netherlands,

20.00 pm


Tickets are available HERE




Sanna van Vliet – Vocals
Axel Hagen – Guitar,arrangements
Olaf Tarenskeen – Guitar
Joan Terol Amigo – Drums
Thomas W.Andersen – Bass


and the Alberti String-Quartet:

Víctor Flores – Violin
Ángela Moya – Violin
Estela Briceño – Viola
Cèlia Torres – Cello

Illustration by Derek Welbergen